National Commission & Area Refereeing Contacts

National Refereeing Commission

Bill Taggart – Chairman and Strategic Direction
Honorary Continental Referee and BJA Board Member

Keith Merrick – Vice Chairman and Technical Lead
International Referee

Carol Leverton – Commission Secretary and U25’s Development
Honorary Continental Referee
Email: cazjudo5@gmail.com

James McBeath – Tutor Development and Assessment Organiser
Continental Referee

Archi Shrimpton – Complaints, Conduct and Quality Control
Continental Referee

If you wish to contact a member of the National Refereeing Commission, you can do so via the Secretary.

Area Refereeing Representatives

Area Refereeing Representatives are the primary contact point for new and existing referees within their area. They will provide courses for new referees and those looking for promotion up to National C.

Eastern Mark Waterhouse ref@markwaterhouse.com
Judo Scotland Neil Malone neil.malone2@btinternet.com
London Howard Clarke-Melville howard.clarkemelville@gmail.com
Midlands Neil Lawcock neillawcock@yahoo.co.uk
NHC Martin Bull martinbull1965@gmail.com
Nortern Ireland Andrew Taggart andytaggs_496@hotmail.com
North West Jean Knowles judojean@btinternet.com
Northern Alan Heron alanjanetheron@gmail.com
Police Graham Bayley graham.bayley@ntlworld.com
Southern Andy Tremlett andy.tremlett@btinternet.com
Welsh Judo Tom Hughes tom.hughes@welshjudo.com
Western Mike Guatieri michaelguatieri@btinternet.com
Yorkshire & Humberside Ben George chair@yhjudo.org.uk