National Commission & Area Refereeing Contacts

National Refereeing Commission

James McBeath – Chairman
International Referee

Carol Leverton – Secretary and judogi control lead
Honorary Continental Referee

Keith Merrick – Executive liaison and education lead
International Referee

Archi Shrimpton – Technical and complaints lead
International Referee

Martin Rivers – Examinations and ranking lead
International Referee

Stefan Newbury – International events lead
International Referee

Dan Harris – Area engagement, talent and communications lead
National A Referee

If you wish to contact a member of the National Refereeing Commission, you can do so via the Secretary.

Area Refereeing Representatives

Area Refereeing Representatives are the primary contact point for new and existing referees within their area. They will provide courses for new referees and those looking for promotion up to National C.

Eastern Mark Waterhouse
Judo Scotland Neil Malone
London Martin Bull
Midlands Neil Lawcock
NHC Dan Harris
Northern Ireland Stephen Sims
North West Dave Harrison
Northern Alan Heron
Police Graham Bayley
Southern Graham Holmes
Welsh Judo Neil Lawcock
Western Mike Guatieri
Yorkshire & Humberside Cameron McDowall

National Referee Selections and Ranking