National Commission & Area Refereeing Contacts

National Refereeing Commission

Bill Taggart – Chairman
Honorary Continental Referee and BJA Board Member

Keith Merrick – Deputy Chairman and Technical Lead
International Referee

Carol Leverton – Commission Secretary
Honorary Continental Referee
Email: cazjudo5@gmail.com

James McBeath – Examinations Lead
Continental Referee

Archi Shrimpton – Communications, Complaints & Quality Lead
Continental Referee

If you wish to contact a member of the National Refereeing Commission, you can do so via the Secretary.

Area Refereeing Representatives

Area Refereeing Representatives are the primary contact point for new and existing referees within their area. They will provide courses for new referees and those looking for promotion up to National C.

Eastern Mark Waterhouse ref@markwaterhouse.com
Judo Scotland Neil Malone neil.malone2@btinternet.com
London Howard Clark-Melville howard.clarkemelville@gmail.com
Midland Neil Lawcock neillawcock@yahoo.co.uk
NHC Martin Bull martinbull1965@gmail.com
Nortern Ireland Andrew Taggert andytaggs_496@hotmail.com
North West Graham Bayley graham.bayley@ntlworld.com
Northern Alan Heron referee@bjanorthern.org.uk
Police Grahan Bayley graham.bayley@ntlworld.com
Southern (1) Andy Tremlett andy.tremlett@btinternet.com
Southern (2) Graham Holmes glholmes6@sky.com
Welsh Judo Neil Lawcock neillawcock@yahoo.co.uk
Western (1) Alan Kimber kimber@blueyonder.co.uk
Western (2) Mike Guatieri michaelguatieri@btinternet.com
Yorkshire & Humberside Alan Medley a.medley36@btinternet.com