British Judo are slowly regaining some normality to it’s daily functioning, but a majority of staff are still working remotely away from Head Office.

This will be reviewed on an on-going basis and we will provide updates as required.

Most of our staff are accustomed to working from home and all our systems are set up to allow us to do this with the minimum disruption. There will inevitably be a few teething problems and so we appreciate your patience in these unprecedented times.

One change we will be making is that we will be closing our usual phone lines until the office reopens. Please direct general enquiries to bja@britishjudo.org.uk but if you know who you need to contact, the following members of staff are still working and can be contacted.

All other members of staff not listed have been furloughed.

Chief Executive’s Office

FIRST NAME LAST NAME JOB TITLE E-MAIL
Andrew Scoular Chief Executive Officer andrew.scoular@britishjudo.org.uk
Justine Lynch Executive Assistant justine.lynch@britishjudo.org.uk

Finance

FIRST NAME LAST NAME JOB TITLE MOBILE E-MAIL
Sajid Hussain Head of Finance and Operations 07484 056 809 sajid.hussain@britishjudo.org.uk
Sarah Reed Finance Assistant sarah.reed@britishjudo.org.uk
Bilal Anwar Consultant bilal.anwar@britishjudo.org.uk

Marketing and Communications

FIRST NAME LAST NAME JOB TITLE MOBILE E-MAIL
Ben Pollard Head of Marketing & Communications 07484 052 811 ben.pollard@britishjudo.org.uk
Jarryd Dunn Media and Communications Officer 07989 591 713 jarryd.dunn@britishjudo.org.uk

Membership and Coaching

FIRST NAME LAST NAME JOB TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Sarah Walker Membership Officer 07788 390 623 sarah.walker@britishjudo.org.uk

Events

FIRST NAME LAST NAME JOB TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Jessica Hastings Senior Events and Competitions Officer

(One day per week currently)

07483 342 046 jessica.hastings@britishjudo.org.uk

Safeguarding

FIRST NAME LAST NAME JOB TITLE MOBILE E-MAIL
Keith Eldridge Safeguarding Manager 07774 435 657 keith.eldridge@britishjudo.org.uk
Marina Dain Deputy Safeguarding Manager 07484 905 079 marina.dain@britishjudo.org.uk

Sports Directorate

FIRST NAME LAST NAME JOB TITLE MOBILE E-MAIL
Chris Doherty National Development Officer 07967 781663 chris.doherty@britishjudo.org.uk
Colin McIver Sport Director 07545 212126 colin.mciver@britishjudo.org.uk
Dave Horton-Jones Head of Grading Development 07977 688491 dave.hortonjones@britishjudo.org.uk
Dermot Heslop National Development Officer 07976 216447 dermot.heslop@britishjudo.org.uk
Jason Parsons England Talent Development Coach 07483 166645 jason.parsons@britishjudo.org.uk
Joanne Baggs Head of Project Development 07854 244342 joanne.baggs@britishjudo.org.uk
Joyce Heron Deputy Sport Director 07967 773813 joyce.heron@britishjudo.org.uk
Keith Merrick National Development Officer 07887 455587 keith.merrick@britishjudo.org.uk
Nick Shepherd National Development Officer 07887 453112 nick.shepherd@britishjudo.org.uk
Nicole Nunn England Talent Programme Coordinator 07814 556591 nicole.nunn@britishjudo.org.uk
Simon Moss England Talent Development Coach 07483 166646 simon.moss@britishjudo.org.uk
Sophie Cox England Talent Development Coach 07483 166647 sophie.cox@britishjudo.org.uk