Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better browsing experience. Continue to use the site as normal, or find out how to manage cookies.
Quick Links

Technical

Technical Directorate

 

Colin McIver

Technical Director

colin.mciver@britishjudo.org.uk

07545 212126

 

Joyce Heron

Education/Training Manager

joyce.heron@britishjudo.org.uk

07967 773813

 

Terri-Ann Elliott

Volunteer Development Manager

terri.elliott@britishjudo.org.uk

01509 631677 / 07794 393655

     

Technical Officers

All Technical Officers are responsible for the delivery of coach education, technical programmes and Widening the Market Initiative Programme both locally and nationally. Provides technical support for clubs and coaches, also their role is to support the early stages of the performance pathways which Leads on the Widening the Market Judo Fitness Award Programme. 

 

Steve Fraser

Technical Officer (London)

steve.fraser@britishjudo.org.uk

07967 778279

 

Kerry Tansey

Technical Officer (North West)

kerry.tansey@britishjudo.org.uk

07967 778121

 

Chris Doherty

Technical Officer (South East)

chris.doherty@britishjudo.org.uk

07967 781663

 

Sam Dunkley

Technical Officer (South East)

sam.dunkley@britishjudo.org.uk

07969 163424

 

Dermot Heslop

Technical Officer (Yorkshire & Humberside)

dermot.heslop@britishjudo.org.uk

07976 216447

 

Sandra Klinger

Technical Officer (South West)

sandra.klinger@britishjudo.org.uk

07854 215654

 

Steve Gawthorpe

Technical Officer (East Midlands)

steve.gawthorpe@britishjudo.org.uk

07875 325346

 

Keith Merrick

Technical Officer (West Midlands)

keith.merrick@britishjudo.org.uk

07887 455587

 

Dave Horton-Jones

National Promotions and Gradings Manager

dave.hortonjones@britishjudo.org.uk

07977 688491

Technical Administration

Responsible for the administration of the following courses; Instructors Award, Safeguarding and Protecting Children, Time to Listen, Judo activities that come under Widening the Market initiative. Processes DBS applications and disclosures. 

Coaching and Technical Administrator - Provides administrative support for the coach education programmes. Administers UKCC and is Administration Centre contact for awarding body. Issues Coach Education Course Licences and provides administrative support for tutors and assessors. 

Please Note

Disruptions to Coach Administration - Coach Database Update

Due to the modernisation of our coaching database there will be some disruption to coach administration services while the old database is integrated into the new system from Friday 4 July until August 1. Once the new database is functioning fully in August, administration processes should be more efficient. Please be patient and work with us over this period to ensure a smooth switch over.

The main benefits to coaches will be:

  • An automated service that will send reminders to coaches when revalidation certificates need updated.

  • Coaches will have access to their own personal information through their BJA personal profile page where they can find out when certificates need updated and what revalidation events they have attended.

 

 

Amanda Smith

Safeguarding Assistant

amanda.smith@britishjudo.org.uk

01509 631670 ext. 223

 

Nicola Burlingham-Hall

Coaching and Technical Administrator

nicola.burlinghamhall@britishjudo.org.uk

01509 631678

Web Design by FDC